SOSHEE


Boys Over Flowers – episode 16

** all screencaps are from dramabeans. I just didn’t want to download the episode.


Lol. Glad to see Kimbum have a major part in this episode~~

And so glad that Junpyo is back again, in most of the scenes. I suffered from a Minho-withdrawal the past few episodes. And his acting is just amazing, especially during the Junpyo/Jandi stalking of Yijung/Gaeul. I liked the jacket scene, it was soo sweet!!!!!

Hyunjoong still needs to work on his acting but his bad acting didn’t stand out as much in this episode b/c he was in fewer scenes (thank god!!). Yijung/Gaeul is just love. But I thought he couldn’t film standing scenes anymore? But not complaining. They’re scenes were amazing. And then there was the return of the Junpyo/Jandi couple. This episode just reminded me how much I miss that epic couple, and all their bickering and cute moments. One thing really bothered me: Jandi was being super-unsubtle during the whole stalking thing.

Like during the skating thing (on a side note, Yijung on the ice without skates bothered me… but I guess his foot is injured so they couldn’t put him on skates. it just felt weird), Jandi was literally like 10ft away from Yijung/Gaeul and she still needed binoculars and did not try to conceal herself at all. Neither did Junpyo. It was as if they just wanted Yijung/Gaeul to know their presence (obviously they did).

Also, did Yijung HAVE to take Gaeul to a Shinhwa hotel? I mean, if he went to any other 5-star hotel, Junpyo/Jandi wouldn’t have been discovered by evil mommy.
(haha at this screencap: when Yijung is looking at Jandi through the lens in the hotel room door LOL)

Speaking of evil mommy, that scene was just so good. It really showed how much Junpyo has been holding back his love for Jandi and finally when his mom attempted violence, he couldn’t hold it in anymore and jumped in to protect Jandi.

His struggle between whether or not to text Jihoo was also demonstrative of how much his mother’s disapproval of his relationship with Jandi agonizes him. And his constant turning to Jihoo really highlights how much he cares for Jandi, that he always wants to make sure she’s ok even if that means turning to his friend, or rival in love.

The whole Jihoo/grandpa storyline is just ridiculous. I don’t see why they needed to include it. And the scene with Jihoo standing in the way of Jandi mopping was just way too longgg. I was just, ok I get it, you don’t want her to mop anymore so just take the damn mop. But no, we were treated to some intense Jihoo staring again (it was a little better than episode 15 staring)… If it was Minho maybe I wouldn’t mind but…

Oh and I forgot to mention, yet another shot of Minho shirtless. AND WITH STRAIGHT HAIR! The producers are just dying to sneak a shirtless pama-less Minho in as many episodes as they can. But again not complaining, he is sooo damn hot!!!


And about the fiancee, she really annoyed me in this episode. She just arrived at Jandi’s doorstep uninvited and requested to sleepover. And they don’t even know each other well… (very different from Junpyo, haha I think I may just be biased, but it just seems less intrusive when Junpyo comes). But at least she had some really funny interactions with Woobin and Kimbum. Those scenes were hilarious!!!

I’m nervous for next week’s episodes… Junpyo’s evil mommy will definitely be seeking revenge on Jandi and her family (and maybe friends?). Also, I feel like the Jihoo/Jandi couple has really been building up these couple of episodes and I’m really not looking forward to that. In addition, the fiancee… she’s probably going to be in both of next week’s episodes, wreaking havoc on the perfect Junpyo/Jandi couple. Ughhh, why can’t they just be together. One thing I am looking forward to is more Yijung/Gaeul, though I am afraid his first love will come into play (I heard Group Eight is currently looking for an actress to play her… better be good). Anyways, very anxious…

HELP SUPPORT ARASHI.VOX.COM!!! AND MAKE SURE EPDRAMA.COM DOESN’T STEAL HER SUBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

